Christina Fuchs - clarinets, conduct, composition

Saad Thamir - iraqi percussion/vocals
Nora Krahl - violincello
Bassem Hawar - djoze

Christoph Hillmann - percussion/elektronics

Laia Genc - piano

Scott Fields - guitar

Soundscapes of Home means something like: landscapes made of sound. It is a musical concept of 7 musicians meeting each other with their different biographical and demographical contexts.Through composed modules are conducted spontanously, so that they shift around and build new contexts alike travelling through countries and landscapes...The composed and improvised elements of this piece are difficult to tell apart.


Soundscapes of Home - 2
Soundscapes of Home - 4
Soundscapes of Home - 5